No new pics today...Mommy just didn't upload any new ones yet...
Last night I slept and behaved like a champ!!! Went to bed at 11:45, got up at 5:00 a.m.!!!!!! Mommy and Daddy put me on their bed, on my tummy, and Mommy got up every so often to check on me. Since I startle so much, they found that sleeping on my tummy gives me a longer, more restful sleep. They watched me nap like that several times, then decided to try it at night. It wasn't a very restful sleep for Mommy because she was so paranoid that I would bury my face in the bed, but I didn't! We all slept horizontally instead of vertically on the bed so that I would have more room...it wasn't comfortable for Daddy, whose legs were hanging off the bed, but he can sleep in any position so it was okay.
Tonight they moved my bassinet right next to Mommy's side of the bed and are going to sleep me on my tummy in there. We know it's not the "correct" way to sleep, but I love it a lot more.
Today I made my first stink fut. Mommy was carrying me and she thought that I must have made doodoo because it was so stink...but she checked my diaper, and no doodoo! This is the first time they smelled a stink fut out of me.
I am now going 3 hours between feedings during the day. Doctor said if I was eating 3 oz every 1 1/2 to 2 hours then that was kind of plenty (which is why I'm a big boy!). So now my parents know that every little whimper does not mean "feed me." Yesterday I had 25.5 oz, today so far I have had 21 oz....hmmm...maybe that's not enough. We'll have to see how I do tonight. My parents see a pattern...good one night, not good the next...
No comments:
Post a Comment