Monday, December 29, 2008

















Aunty Leish sent us this pic of my big olos. Daddy takes credit for those.

I am a big boy...at my two-week doctor's visit I weighed in at 9 lbs. 5 ozs. and am 21 7/8 in. tall. Mommy is only 57 inches tall so I'm going to catch her up by the time I'm one.

Sunday, December 28, 2008



Daddy has been neglecting his blog for me...

I think I'm going through a growth spurt...all I've been wanting to do is eat...I'm taking in 2 oz. every 2-2.5 hours and then I just want to sleep. Last night I did the same thing, except that at my 3:00 a.m. feeding when I didn't really want to go back to sleep. Yesterday I ate 20.25 oz....I can't help it if I'm a big boy!!! I'm pretty much as tall as my mommy's neck to waist...she's going to have a hard time carrying me as I get bigger. That's her fault for being a midget...thank goodness so far it looks like I won't be like her!

I got my first real bath yesterday since my piko stump fell off. Daddy and Mommy tag teamed it and I must say, I was such a good boy for them...I didn't even cry!!! Mommy has to invest in a lot of shampoo for my full head of hair...pretty soon she'll have to give me a haircut around my ears because it's so long!

Anyways, here's some new pics of me...they put me on my tummy for the first time and I showed them how strong I am by holding up my head all by myself.

Thursday, December 25, 2008


My favorite sleeping position, whether I'm in my bassinet or on my boppy, is with my arms up like a champ! Aren't I cute!!!!

Sunday, December 21, 2008













Look at how BIG I am!!! Thank goodness I got Daddy's size instead of Mommy's!!!












I'm praying for more FOOD!!!!












I sleep just like my Daddy!!












I'm so strong I can hold my own bottle!!! Or is my Daddy just being lazy?

Saturday, December 20, 2008

Gimme my food!!

I'm so fussy...
Can't Mommy figure it out that I WANT FOOD FROM THE BOTTLE?? Today, Mommy tried to give from the nipple again and of course, I cried and cried...LOUD. Gramma Kush even went outside to check how loud I cried. She said it's just like being in the same room with me. Great. My neighbors must hate Mommy and Daddy because I cry so loud. Mommy was actually trying different ways to calm me down. She read that she has to say "SHH" loudly to me...but it just made me go louder. Poor Mom. They decided to give me a sponge bath and that actually calmed me down. I love it when they wash my long hair and make it all spiky. Now I'm just sitting in my bouncer listening to some Baby Einstein songs (thanks Uncle Greg and Aunty Debbie). I have a feeling Mommy and Daddy are going to make me listen to this tonight when they go to sleep because last night I kept them up for 2 hours. Oh, here I go again...being fussy. Stupid hiccups..

Thursday, December 18, 2008

I'm here!!!

Hey everyone!! I'm finally here. I wanted to come out on Friday, December 12 at around 8 PM (I poked a hole in Mommy's womb to break her bag, but she didn't get the message). Then when she finally called the doctor about the "leakage" on Saturday, I decided to stay in a little bit longer since the 13th is a bad luck number, even though they induced Mommy and she was in so much pain. I could hear both Mommy and Daddy talking outside about whether to take the epidural, but after they found out that it would still be about 3-5 more hours before I come out, Mommy decided that the pain would be too much to handle.
I shouldn't have waited so long...Mommy hadn't eaten since lunch time and I was SOOOO hungry. When 11:30 PM came around, I decided to start coming out. I could hear Daddy being concerned about me coming out before midnight (he didn't want this to count as their first night). Daddy is such a worry wart. I could feel Mommy pushing and getting anxious and I could hear the nurse counting over and over again. It was kinda getting irritating and Mommy was pushing her best, but my head was too big. I could feel my hair getting pulled a little (I think it was the doctor or the nurse). I could hear people talking about how long my hair was (I guess they could already see it). I could feel the top of my head getting squished and squished until finally after 2 hours of labor, out I come.
Whoa!! I didn't know I was that big!!! Being inside Mommy all this time made me think that I was a tiny little thing. Turns out I'm 8lbs. 11 oz., and 21 inches long. When I came out, I was trying to tell them that I was hungry, but I guess no one understood what I was saying. They kept saying stuff like..."Hi baby...hi Caleb...awww..it's okay..shhh..." I just wanted food. Anyway, the nurses did all kinds of stuff to me. Pricked my foot, cleaned me up, put clothes on me, then gave me to Mommy and Daddy where I finally got food. I didn't get to say thank you to all who stayed up and watched me come out of Mommy. Thanks Gramma and Grampa, Gramma Kush, Aunty Leish, and Aunty Pua. I didn't get to give all of you hugs, but I will, as soon as I can.
I thought we were going to go home on Tuesday, but turns out I was breathing way too fast. The nurses and doctor decided to monitor and keep me in the nursery. Mommy and Daddy could only see me when it was feeding time and I wasn't allowed to have any visitors. I could tell that Mommy and Daddy were both worried. They kept telling me to breath a little bit slower so that they could take me home and not have to stay in a small room (turns out that the hospital discharged them and needed the room so they had to move into a smaller room). Then on Wednesday, my doctor decided that even though my breathing gets kinda fast sometimes, it was stable enough for me to finally go home. YAY!!
Now, here I am battling with Mommy because I like the bottle more than the nipple. When we were at the hospital, I decided to suck more than the milk and got some skin, which caused Mommy to bleed at both nipples. That forced them to have to feed me through a bottle, and now I'm just so used to it. When I'm hungry, I WANT TO EAT NOW...and the nipple just isn't fast enough to give me the instant food I need. Mommy and Daddy are trying all kinds of ways to get me to at least stay on the each nipple for 10 minutes, which has both healed. Sometimes I do, sometimes I don't. Sometimes I scream bloody murder because I'm trying to tell Mommy that the nipple just isn't as good as the bottle. Daddy tells Mommy to just let me cry so that when I get more tired and hungry, I won't have a choice but to take from the nipple. Sometimes it works, but sometimes it doesn't and I cry louder and louder and louder. I want to make both Mommy and Daddy happy so I hope they can figure out a way to get me back on the nipple more without forcing me.
Tomorrow is Daddy's birthday and he's going to go back to work to pick up stuff they need from school. Mommy and Gramma Kush will watch me so I hope they don't give up easily when I start crying and give me the bottle. Tomorrow will also be the day that I get to finally meet Grampa Kush, and Gramma Faith. YAY!!